May 20, 2024

Cleveland Foundation Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards

Deadline: December 31, 2023

Three to four prizes of $10,000 each are given annually for a poetry collection, a book of fiction, and a book of nonfiction (including creative nonfiction) published during the current year “that contribute to our understanding of racism and our appreciation of cultural diversity.” Rita Dove, Henry Louis Gates Jr., Joyce Carol Oates, Steven Pinker, and Simon Schama will judge. Publishers and authors may submit five copies of a book published in 2023 by December 31. There is no entry fee. Visit the website for the required entry form and complete guidelines

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *